Blog of the Year Award part 3

Sharla,  Cristi, Maxima and Rachel have all nominated me again for the Blog of the Year Award, bringing my stars to the maximum of 6. I would like to thank everybody who has liked or commented on my blog. I have also received nominations from Raani, Mary, Gys, ClanMother, Ute, CW, Oasien and NG Tom

This award is different as you collect stars for it. Each time you receive the award, you gain another star up to six in total, plus the extras making fourteen.

Here are the rules for accepting this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join their Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Ok, let’s start.

I’ve been nominated six now so I get all six stars.

http://thethoughtpalette.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/boty-6star1.jpg

These are the blogs that I missed in the first two awards :

Ajaytao 2010

All That I Am. All That I Ever Was

Artdone

Awakenings

Blue Girl Poems

Boomie Bol

Brain Jar

Cardinal Guzman

Chant D’Oasien

Cindy Knoke

Clan Mother

Depression Exists

Dove of Peace

Eat Travel Photograph

Enchanted Solitaire

Gary Schollmeier

GASTON BESSETTE, PHOTOGRAPHIE

Gisell Chanden Project

Global Info 4 All

Grishman Photography

Hasty Words

Head In A Vice

Hellboy2503’s Foto Blog

Herrn Bilders Blog

HOMMAGE À CLÉMENT JULIEN

Imagine Continua

Images by Madelaine Cappuccio

Images of China

InKinetica Poetry

Kelly Hartland

Leanova Designs Blog

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Lizzie Joy’s Photo Suite

Ma Cuisine Et Vous

Marsha Lee

Meanwhile, Melody Muses

Mother Grogan

My Personal Atonement

Nobody’s Reading Me

Noir

Paint Your Landscape

Print Sense Photography

Peek-a-boo

Rainbow Bakery

Randall Dean Scott

Rarasaur

Reading Pleasure

 

QuirkyBooks

Sentiments Through The Speed of Light

ShareChair

Stuff I Tell My Sister

SunflowerRoseCW

Susanne Haun

Tau Zero

Tea With A Pirate

The Best Dress UP

The Embiggens Project

The Enchanted Solitaire

The Eye of Faith

The Last Song I Heard

The Serenity Space

The World Is A Book

The World Of Alexander The Great

Third Eye Mom

Titirangi Storyteller

To Mother Earth With Love

UteSmile

Violet

Voyage En Ephemere

Whats (In) A Picture

Where’s My Backpack

Words We Women Write

And anyone else who needs it …

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Lines

cees-fun-foto1Another late one – I will catch up soon. This is Cee’s Challenge from last week – Lines. What I have looked for are things with straight edges like the trebuchet in Dover Castle (Lines 1) I have tried not to use any of the photos that I have used before.

 

Music: December 11 2012

Renard Moreau created a post today, and it got me thinking about a video that I like, so I though I would make that my music today.

This track comes from a 1993 album – Fumbling Towards Ecstasy. The singer was sued by Uwe Vandrei who claimed that the song was written from letters that he had sent the singer whilst being obsessed with her. Nothing was ever done as Vandrei committed suicide before it came to court. When the singer was in an interview with Rolling Stone magazine years afterwards, she stated that several other people had sent her the same kind of message, as a result, this track is of a sexual nature.

Sarah McLachlanPossession