Mum …

In my heart, flowers bloom
Carnations that flower at night and noon
Your warmth to us, a guiding light
You are cherished always, day and night

Your laughter, your chuckle, a sound that lingers
When we were hurt or fell, you’d kiss our fingers
You danced to songs with smiles and beams
Now you smile and dance, only in my dreams

Sometimes we called you a silly old fart
But we always loved you with all our heart
Even now, I can see your smile
A beacon of love that shines for miles

To us, you gave your love profound
On the breeze, in a whisper, there it’s found
A song sung at the beach to the sea’s tide
In our hearts, our being, you’ll forever reside

Though tears may fall like gentle rain
You run, skip, and dance, free from pain
In the canvas of my soul – your legacy
A masterpiece of love, forever. Eternally

May the gentle breeze carry my words
To the heavens, with dad, where your spirit soars
In the realm of love, eternally
I am always with you, and you, with me.

6 thoughts on “Mum …

  1. Words so beautifully written, Al. So sorry for your loss, I’m thinking of you. It is so hard to lose mums. She will be missed yet always be in your memories and heart! ♥

Do you want to share your thoughts?