Versatile Blogger Award

Ricardo at Film Photography is Not Dead has nominated my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Versatile Blogger Award

1st

So I would like to thank Ricardo for this nomination. I would definitely suggest going to both of his blogs which are: Film Photography Is Not Dead and Ricardo Vilela Photography. His first blog is highly interesting in the information of film cameras, and the second has great photos and information – although you do have to translate it first if you are not Portuguese.

2nd

Fifteen blogs that I nominate which are ones that I have recently started following, or think are great.

Being Julz
Manipal Photoblog
OO America
Lynda Michele
Chocolates and Raspberries
Jodi Ambrose (she’s awesome – you really MUST visit her blog)
Doon Art
Bad Puppet Productionz 
Googsy Photography
A Detailed House
Leigh Diprose
Photographyofnia
Travel Photo Media
Photo Q
PhotoShopping

3rd

Seven things about myself. Hmmmm….

  1. My kids are my life. Without them I am nothing
  2. My greatest hobby is my newest and most expensive…Photography
  3. Last time I moved house, I moved 253 miles
  4. I can see another country on most days.
  5. I used to be in 56th Signal Squadron (Territorial Army)
  6. I love Pizza and Coke
  7. My favourite bands are Nightwish and Within Temptation.

Thank you again to Ricardo.

22 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: It’s Not Nice to Make an Old Battleaxe Cry! Dammit People! « jodiambroseblog

  2. Pingback: A BIG Thank yo… | lyndamichele

  3. Blessing and Happiness to you and to your kids… Congratulations. I am so glad to meet you, and Thank you thinking of my blog too. You are so nice. Love, nia

  4. Loved this one about Yourself.

    “1) My kids are my life. Without them I am nothing”

    Sons are the best thing of the world, we’ll go to the end of the world for them if it’s necessary. 🙂

    Kind Regards my friend.

    • Thanks. 🙂 When I got divorced, I managed to keep my kids. I don’t know what I would have done if she had managed to get them

      I would go to the ends of the earth and beyond for my kids. At 16 and 14 (next Tuesday) they will always be my little children no matter what.

    • Excellent. Didn’t realise you were from the same place. Had a look at the other site. I like the A-Z of different things on there. Although blogspot is far from my favourite blog site, I find it difficult to get on with. WordPress is by far the most user friendly. I’m actually contemplating purchasing the domain do drop the worspress.

  5. You kick ass more than a mule kicking another mule. 🙂 THANK YOU, MY DEAR!!! You are so dang sweet and I love you!!! Oh, and I also love pizza and coke more than life itself. I’ve been off soda for almost 7 years and weep daily over my loss. 😉 XOXOXOXO

    • Off of soda for seven years??? How do you manage that? I wouldn’t be able to go without it for seven days. The other day I got a text off of the friend that I was staying with (before I went) asking what I wanted to eat. She said the only thing I know you like is pizza and coke. And there I was sitting there with a pizza and coke lol.

      You are more than welcome, your site (and you) deserve it. You are brilliant.

Do you want to share your thoughts?