A Photo A Day … December 22 2013

It’s oddly quiet in my flat tonight. The kids have gone to their mum’s and won’t be back until Boxing Day – a national holiday over here, effectively giving us a second Christmas Day. I suppose it is our Thanksgiving. We say thank you for the presents and chuck out the boxes. Okay, so that’s not quite it. I haven’t researched what Boxing Day actually is, but I am sure there will be a recommended link pop up in a minute – and there it is. So if you click on the first Boxing Day, it will tell you what it is all about. Hey, it did it for Thanksgiving as well. Would you believe, there is also a link for Christmas?? Here I’ll press the button to add it. Oooh do I choose Christmas or Christmas videos? Oh I’ll add one manually. There you go. That’s both of them.

Anyway. Enough of that silliness. I hope it gave you a smile.

This photo today is of a Snowman Snowglobe. It took a while trying to get it so that I didn’t have me in the photo as well in the reflection.

December 22 2013