A Day Out With A Friend … And A Couple Of Other Bits

A friend of mine took me to the local Abbey today – where I photographed the swans a couple of days ago – so that I could take some photos of her Siberian Husky. That is one gorgeous mutt. I have not included any of the photos here as I would need her permission and I haven’t sent them to her yet. Here are a couple I took there though.

The duck has a feather on its beak which made me smile, and the water is where a coot had just dived underneath.

The two plant photos are with the new extender attachment I have for my camera, allowing the lens to get even closer whilst being further from the mirror and getting a bigger shot. I do have a lot of work to do with that though.

The moon is tonight, It is not the “Bloodmoon” as that was last night I believe, it is the settings I had my camera on to make it a bit clearer.