Photo of the Month 11 – November 2013

It’s time to start the voting again. The page is on for the Photo Of The Month 11 November 2013.

You can choose TWO photos that are your favourites and what you would like to be the Photo of the Month for November and to be the eleventh entry into the Photo of the Year for 2013. Once the Photo of the Year has been selected, all the voters will go into a hat and one person will be chosen to receive a print of the Photo of the Year.

You can find the Photo of the Month 11 here

 

A Photo A Day … November 30 2013

The last day of November, and I managed to capture something special. I went with my sister as she had to have the vet come see one of her ponies. The colour of the trees was absolutely stunning. I may post photos of the colours a little later or tomorrow. This little chap though, I watched run all the way up one tree, across branches and down the other before stopping to chew on some leaves, and squirrel it away.

November 30 2013

Toughness Is In The Soul And Spirit, Not In Muscles ~ Alex Karras

I have had a busy day today, so I apologise for getting this out late. I wanted to get this out before heading to the post office to pick up missed parcels but I ran out of time.

Time is something that we don’t have a lot of. You never know when it will run out. There is always time to speak to someone you miss. Time to start anew. Time to start something new. We are coming to the close of another year. Think now about what you want for next year, and start it now.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

11-101 11-102 11-103 11-104 11-105 11-106